Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Joe Adams

State Farm® Insurance Agent Joe Adams

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (35 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Andrea Patterson

Andrea Patterson

August 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"This team right here is legit the nicest and most efficient I've ever dealt with. They listen, they are kind, the help answer all my questions and solve any issues I may come up with. Thank you for being so great!"
Profile photo of Clan PS 23

Clan PS 23

June 22, 2022

4  out of  5
"Hey Folks 22 June 22 This morning I had an appointment with "State Farm Auto Insurance" on East 8th Avenue, Denver, Colorado with Agent Joe." His associate Sean answered the door as I came early for my scheduled appointment + the atmosphere was cozy with a "beautiful orchid" on the desk as you walk into the front of the office. Sean took me to meet with Joe + I was "greeted with a smile + a handshake." Professional mannerism with kind + friendly staff. Before my contacting "State Farm" by phone, I checked out various other companies on the internet + after awhile, felt like a number on the wall, with no success. After my meeting with Joe for "Auto Insurance," we mutually spoke about options + I was really satisfied the way my inquiry completed, during + after my 1st visit. By Joe's demeanor, I can see he truly cares. I would highly recommend "State Farm Insurance" with Agent Joe Adams + his staff, to handle all of your insurance needs. As the phrase goes: " Like a good neighbor..." I believe you will be blessed by the kindness here. God bless, Gordon PS 23"
Profile photo of Stephanie Fisher

Stephanie Fisher

February 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"I cannot say enough good things about Joe. I was nervous about transitioning insurance companies, but Joe made the process very easy. He’s always available to answer any questions I may have and he is very quick to respond. We have both home and auto policies with Joe and have been extremely happy with our switch. Plus - Joe is a super nice guy!"
Profile photo of Kathleen Buckley

Kathleen Buckley

December 2, 2021

5  out of  5
"When genuine care and authenticy combine with deep knowledge, responsiveness, and professionalismn you have Joe Adams and his team."
Profile photo of Edwin Triggs

Edwin Triggs

November 18, 2021

5  out of  5
"Very well rounded discussion of auto insurance options, fully reliable track record for putting customer first under all circumstances at extra reasonable competitive pricing. Marsha is a top notch level professional in her expert knowledge of the insurance industry and State Farm's offerings, plus a down to earth & friendly attitude for relating to exactly what her clients are looking for."
Profile photo of Kathy Tye

Kathy Tye

October 18, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have been a State Farm Client for over 30 years and have the pleasure of working with Joe Adams and his staff for most of that time. Joe and members of his staff like Shawn Bumiller have always provided THE MOST amazing service to me. I have had my house ripped apart in storms, my car (s) damaged, needed roadside assistance, and a variety of other things, and I cant even believe the incredible service I have been given. I have always received great discounts by bundling home, auto, life insurance, renters insurance, and medical insurance, but when you really need help, that is when you see how valuable your agent and his staff really is. I cant thank Joe and Shawn enough for their fantastic care all these years! Five Star professionals always!"
Profile photo of Wade Vagle

Wade Vagle

October 18, 2021

5  out of  5
"Shawn Bumiller made our getting insurance for our new house efficient, easy and worry-free - and took the time to answer all of our questions, thank you!"
Profile photo of Mattea Wellnitz

Mattea Wellnitz

September 13, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have been working with Joe Adams - State Farm for a decade. Everyone there is professional; in particular, Shawn Bumiller has provided excellent, timely service. Highly recommend!"
Profile photo of Cherise Ritter

Cherise Ritter

August 31, 2021

5  out of  5
"Joe has helped me out with all my insurance needs for 20 years now. Talked to Shawn today and he is super awesome. Marsha is also lovely. This team rocks!"
Profile photo of Heidi Hartman

Heidi Hartman

July 14, 2021

1  out of  5
"Constant unsolicited spam mail"
Profile photo of Sara Finesilver

Sara Finesilver

July 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have been a customer of Joe Adam's shop for a few years now. From day one, I have received fast, high quality service, and they consistently have saved me thousands compared to my prior coverage with All State. Most recently, I have been working with Shawn B. He is amazing! He has walked me through the home insurance process with patience and care. He has been incredibly fast and responsive during my closing process and given me all of the detailed information I need to feel informed and secure in my coverage choices. Highly recommend!"
Profile photo of James K

James K

June 29, 2021

5  out of  5
"Shawn is great! Very helpful and responds quickly! Would recommend him to anyone! Thanks so much for your help."
Profile photo of Brad D

Brad D

June 23, 2021

5  out of  5
"Worked with Shawn B setting up a homeowners policy for the first time. Very competitive rates and very patient, helpful, and professional service. Will continue to use this office for future policies."
Profile photo of Camila Angelim

Camila Angelim

June 22, 2021

5  out of  5
"Very responsive and easy to work with."
Profile photo of Charley Dixon

Charley Dixon

June 22, 2021

5  out of  5
"I typically hate dealing with insurance, but these guys are incredibly helpful. Specifically, their specialist Shawn has always responded to every one of my inquiries within a matter of minutes and been nothing but professional. Hands down the best service I've ever received from an insurance company."
Profile photo of Dawn Chavez

Dawn Chavez

June 17, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have been with state farm for about 25 years. I was with another agent who retired and followed one of the agents to Joe Adam's. He is great to work with. I have all my insurance needs covered with state farm. He has the best staff. I call in every month to make my payment. Yeah I can use online billing or pay though the app, but I feel like when I call in I get the service I deserve. I want to give a huge shot out to Shawn. Recently my son was in a car accident he is fine. First thing I did was call Joe's office. Shawn helped me out got me in touch with the right department. He answered all my questions and made this process a breeze. Shawn and Marsha are always so friendly when I call. They truly give the best customer service! Joe keep these 2 always! They truly make you feel like you're part of the state farm family!!"
Profile photo of nicole b uzzell

nicole b uzzell

May 30, 2021

5  out of  5
"Thank you Shawn @ SF for taking care of my friend who recently moved to Denver."
Profile photo of Anna Heling

Anna Heling

May 27, 2021

5  out of  5
"Joe’s office has been so wonderful to work with; I’ve always felt very cared for, and like my best interests are in mind. Special shout out to Shawn and all of his consistent, timely help. Very appreciative of him and all the other staff!"
Profile photo of Kristin Raynolds

Kristin Raynolds

May 24, 2021

5  out of  5
"Joe has been a huge help to me during a very stressful time! I’ve had a few hiccups with State Farm’s claims department and Joe stepped in, advocated for me and helped solve the problem. He really took the stress off my back, I’m feeling very lucky to have him as my agent!!"
Profile photo of Ronald Adams Jr

Ronald Adams Jr

May 18, 2021

5  out of  5
"My experience with Agent Shawn Bumiller at Jos Adams - State Farm Insurance was fantastic! He and his office continue to be exceptional with their service, and attention to person attention. They truly have our best interests at hand."
Profile photo of Pam Park

Pam Park

May 17, 2021

5  out of  5
"Joe and Shawn were both very friendly and patient with my various questions, and very knowledgeable."
Profile photo of Ashley Schwarzer

Ashley Schwarzer

May 17, 2021

5  out of  5
"This office made it quick and easy to transfer my State Farm coverage from out of state, and they've helped answer my questions and make adjustments as necessary. If you want responsive, professional, friendly service, I would recommend calling Joe Adams' office."
Profile photo of Curt DeVore

Curt DeVore

May 13, 2021

5  out of  5
"I am adding to the review I posted last year. Shawn Bumiller with the Joe Adams State Farm agency has helped my family several times over the past few years. I greatly appreciate all of his assistance with the various issues we’ve had. He is always knowledgeable whether it is auto or house insurance and is always friendly and professional whether talking on the phone or emailing. Thank you Shawn for all your help and efficiency with my families insurance needs! Last year I said "We don’t have to contact our insurance company very often, but appreciate that that after more than 20 years with the same agent we always have a good experience when we contact the folks with Joe Adams. We've had 2 issues in the last couple of weeks and Shawn Bumiller did an excellent job of getting us what we needed and keeping it easy to understand. Many thanks!""
Profile photo of Seiji Nakatani

Seiji Nakatani

August 4, 2019

5  out of  5
"They have great customer service and have been very helpful with all the processes."
Profile photo of Robert Jacobus

Robert Jacobus

May 16, 2019

5  out of  5
"Fraser worked on my company’s workers comp insurance. He has great follow through and is very professional on the phone. I am glad they helped me get the coverage I needed for my small business. Very happy with the service."